The Tell-Tale Tarte

x-large
Author(s): Maya Corrigan
Series: Five-Ingredient Mysteries Series No: 4
Original Publish Date: Jun 27, 2017
Product Number: EB00687201
Released: Jun 27, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781496709189
Publisher: Kensington Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The life and work of Edgar Allan Poe spices up this culinary mystery from the author of Final Fondue. Includes recipes! It's a cold January in the Chesapeake Bay area, but Cool Down Cafe manager Val Deniston has plenty to sweat over—like catering a book club event, testing recipes for her Granddad's cookbook, and catching the author of a deadly tale of murder . . . The last thing Val needs in her life is an unsolved murder, especially when the victim, an actor famed for impersonating Edgar Allan Poe, happens to be dressed exactly like her Granddad. To keep an eye on Granddad, whose latest job takes him to the home of Rick Usher, a local author inspired by Poe, Val gets herself hired as a cook in Rick's House of Usher. When she discovers the actor wasn't the only one doing an impersonation, separating the innocent from the murderous becomes a real-life horror story. But Val must decipher a killer's M.O. sooner rather than later . . . or she can forget about finding poetic justice.Includes 6 delicious five-ingredient recipes! Praise for the Five-Ingredient Mysteries "Cozy mystery readers will love the puzzle and the enjoyable look into this small tourist town by the sea."—Nancy Coco, author of the Candy-Coated Mysteries "Suspects abound and the puzzle solution is deftly handled in this charming cozy . . . With recipes included, this is definitely a starter for fans of Diane Mott Davidson, Lou Jane Temple, and Virginia Rich."—Library Journal "Corrigan keeps her simple mixture of pleasant characters, murder, and recipes in the oven."—Kirkus Reviews