RomeAntically Challenged

x-large
Author(s): Marina Adair
Series: When in Rome
Original Publish Date: Jul 28, 2020
Product Number: EB00787479
Released: Jul 28, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781496727695
Publisher: Kensington Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Amazon Best Romance of the Month Publishers Marketplace BuzzBooks: ROMANCE 2020-2021 pickFresh Fiction Fresh Pick "Fun, flirty, and fresh!" —Jill Shalvis, New York Times bestselling author A witty, sexy, and charming story from the #1 National Bestselling author of the St. Helena Vineyard series that fans of Emily Henry, Jen DeLuca, and Kate Clayborn will adore. Growing up the lone Asian in a community of WASPs, Annie has always felt out of place. Her solution? Start a family of her own. Not easy when every man she's dated, including her ex-fiance, finds "his person" right after breaking up with Annie. Even worse than canceling the wedding eight weeks beforehand? Learning the "other woman" plans to walk down the aisle wearing her wedding gown. New plan—find a fresh, man-free start. Too bad her exit strategy unexpectedly lands her working at a hospital in Rome, Rhode Island, rather than Rome, Italy, and sharing a cabin with a big, brooding, and annoyingly hot male roommate. Home on medical leave after covering a literally explosive story in China, investigative photojournalist Emmitt embarks on his most important assignment—cementing his place in his daughter's life. Three men and a baby might work in the movies, but with a stepdad and devoted uncle competing for Paisley's attention, Emmitt has lost his place at the family table. Then there's the adorably sexy squatter in his cabin, who poses another problem, one he'd very much like to solve up close and personal. But he can't win—Annie has sworn off men, Paisley's gone boy crazy, and Emmitt's estranged father reappears with a secret that changes everything. Annie and Emmitt are about to discover love comes in many forms, and sometimes the best families are the ones we make."Marina Adair is a breath of fresh airDon't miss a word from this magnificent author!"—Darynda Jones, New York Times bestselling author "Fans of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery will enjoy the modern family dynamic and small-town atmosphere."—Booklist "An adorable, fun new contemporary romance series. Delightful."—Library Journal"A hilarious romantic comedy"—Bookpage "A delightentertaining, endearing, and realistic." —Frolic "A true gem." —Fresh Fiction

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Marina Adair
Narrator(s): Cindy Kay
Genre: Romance
Product Number CL0958
Released: Aug 05, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781980076759
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Marina Adair
Narrator(s): Cindy Kay
Genre: Romance
Product Number Z16511
Released: Aug 01, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781980076889