Fire and Ice

Product Number: EB00274590
Released: Apr 09, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781497618299
Publisher: Open Road Media
Please log in to view pricing


This California-set romance in the series that sets each novel in a different state from the bestselling author with more than 300 million books in print. Every novel in this collection is your passport to a romantic tour of the United States through time-honored favorites by America's First Lady of romance fiction. Each of the fifty novels is set in a different state, researched by Janet and her husband, Bill. For the Daileys it was an odyssey of discovery. For you, it's the journey of a lifetime. Your tour of desire begins with this story set in California. His proposition was tempting . . . "Let me help you, Alisa." Zachary's voice was a soft, caressing whisper that was oddly soothing and hypnotic. "You've taken the world on your shoulders by making Chris your sole responsibility. Haven't you ever wanted someone to take care of you?" As much as she wanted to, Alisa wouldn't admit any such feelings to him. She felt curiously vulnerable, unable to handle the uncharacteristic gentleness Zachary was displaying. And she was afraid she'd give in to him. She couldn't let Zachary break down her defenses!

Author(s): Janet Dailey
Series: Americana Series No: 5
Original Publish Date: Apr 01, 2014

Sign up for our email newsletter