Econoclasts

The Rebels Who Sparked the Supply-Side Movement and Restored American Prosperity
x-large
Author(s): Brian Domitrovic
Original Publish Date: Apr 08, 2014
Product Number: EB00346013
Released: May 14, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781497636293
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The history we can't afford to forgetAt last, the definitive history of supply-side economics-an incredibly timely work that reveals the foundations of America's prosperity when those very foundations are under attack.In the riveting, groundbreaking book Econoclasts, historian Brian Domitrovic tells the remarkable story of the economists, journalists, Washington staffers, and (ultimately) politicians who showed America how to get out of the 1970s stagflation and ushered in an unprecedented quarter-century run of growth and opportunity.Based on the author's years of archival research, Econoclasts is a masterful narrative history in the tradition of Amity Shlaes's The Forgotten Man and John Steele Gordon's An Empire of Wealth.

Sign up for our email newsletter