Freddy the Magician

Author(s): Walter R. Brooks
Series: Freddy the Pig Series No: 14
Original Publish Date: Dec 23, 2014
Product Number: EB00590865
Released: Dec 23, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781497692213
Publisher: The Overlook Press
Please log in to view pricing


First published between 1927 and 1958, the 26 classic books about Freddy the Pig have delighted five generations of children and are now going on to delight a sixth generation. Freddy, who has won so many admirers in his roles of detective, pied piper, editor, general advisor to the animals on the Bean Farm, and—always—poet, will fascinate his readers in his role of magician. Freddy pulls some wonderful tricks, not the least of which is outwitting the fraudulent magician who comes to entertain the unsuspecting inhabitants of the nearby town of Centerboro.

Sign up for our email newsletter