Freddy the Cowboy

Author(s): Walter R. Brooks
Series: Freddy the Pig Series No: 17
Original Publish Date: Dec 23, 2014
Product Number: EB00590868
Released: Dec 23, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781497692244
Publisher: The Overlook Press
Please log in to view pricing


Originally published between 1927 and 1958, the 26 classic books about Freddy the Pig are now going on to delight a sixth generation of children. Freddy the Pig, the "Renaissance Pig" (The New York Times Book Review) of Bean Farm, is back to thrill his fans of all ages in these all-American children's classics. In Freddy the Cowboy, Mr. Flint, the owner of a nearby dude ranch, is planning to rob the First Animal Bank and it's up to Freddy to save the day! When Freddy ruins his plans, Flint vows revenge. Together with his faithful friends, Freddy faces off against his enemy in a series of confrontations. The rivalry leads up to a dramatic shootout in the cosmetic department of the Busy Bee and a humorous fate for the troublesome Mr. Flint. The Wild West was never like this!

Sign up for our email newsletter