River God

Author(s): Wilbur Smith
Series: Egyptian Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Jan 01, 2018
Product Number: EB00718155
Released: Jan 15, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781499860832
Publisher: Zaffre
Please log in to view pricing


The first book in the epic Egyptian series The first book in the epic Egyptian series. 'Fame and popularity breed envy in high places, and the adulation of the mob is fickle. they often take as much pleasure in tearing down the idols that they have grown tired of, as they did in elevating them in the first place. It is safer by far to live unseen and unremarked, as I always attempt to do' An ancient kingdom. An incredible destiny. Taita is a humble sale; an expert in art, poetry, medicine, and engineering, as well as keeping important secrets, he is the most treasure possession of Lord Intef. Yet when Intef's beautiful daughter Lostris is married to the Pharaoh, Taita is commanded to follow her, and swiftly finds himself deeper than he ever could have imagined in a world of deception and treachery. But outside the palace, the great kingdom of Egypt is divided, and in even greater danger. Enemies threaten on all sides, and only Taita holds the power to save them all...

All formats/editions

Author(s): Wilbur Smith
Product Number B3472
Released: Mar 28, 2011
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781455805679

Sign up for our email newsletter