Keep the Home Fires Burning

Part One: Spitfire Down!
Product Number: EB00725057
Released: May 15, 2018
Business Term: 1 Year
ISBN: #9781499861600
Publisher: Zaffre
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In Britain's darkest hour, an extraordinary community of women strives to protect the Home Front. When a plane crashes in the village, every one of their lives will change forever... PART ONE in a FOUR-PART ebook serial from the creator of ITV's smash hit series, Home Fires. Perfect for fans of Call the Midwife, Granchester and Foyles War. If you adore the novels of Nadine Dorries, Diney Costello and Daisy Styles then this is an unmissable series for you. 1940, Great Paxford, Cheshire. In Britain's darkest hour, an extraordinary community of women strive to protect the Home Front. When a spitfire crashes in their village, every one of their lives will change forever...?rances Barden thought the day her husband died would be her darkest day, but as her factory is shut down and her husband's secret child arrives at her door, she learns her greatest challenge is only just beginning. Pat Simms received a respite when her abusive husband went to war, but now he's home Pat doesn't know who to turn to...?ewlyweds Teresa and Nick should be happy, but the plane crash on their wedding day may just be the start of their troubles. Meanwhile, the life of the Campbell family will never be the same following a terrible tragedy. Through it all the Women's Institute provides support and camaraderie. But is their combined strength enough to get them through the war? Enjoy one ebook episode a month starting in July or own the complete novel in ebook in October or paperback in January. Don't miss the next instalment in this compelling series. Keep the Home Fires Burning - Part 2: A Woman's Work...?s out now! Search 978178576357

x-large
Author(s): S. Block
Series: Keep the Home Fires Burning Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: May 15, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter