The Hidden Legacy

Product Number: EB00724579
Released: May 15, 2018
Business Term: 1 Year
ISBN: #9781499861679
Publisher: Zaffre
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A life-changing gift with a shadowy origin - a dark and suspenseful debut novel ONCE YOU KNOW, YOU CAN'T FORGET A DEVASTATING CRIME John Michael Adams is just a small schoolboy, when a sudden shocking event tears his life and his family apart. A LIFE-CHANGING GIFT Years later, Ellen Sutherland is stunned when she inherits a beautiful cottage in the Cotswolds from a woman she's never heard of. A LONG-BURIED SECRET As she begins to investigate, the mysteries around her new home only deepen. And it's not long before she realises she's not the only one asking questions about the cottage...? powerful and suspenseful tale for fans of Val McDermid and Liane Moriarty PRAISE FOR THE HIDDEN LEGACY 'The Hidden Legacy is the best kind of mystery novel, a cool and compelling story of secrets within secrets, all delivered to the page with a powerful sense of human need and frailty. It's a story that's hard to put down - and hard to forget.' Alison MacLeod, Booker-longlisted author of Unexploded 'I was gripped from page one by GJ Minett's debut thriller. He approaches a tough subject with remarkable skill and sensitivity. I loved it.' Fleur Smithwick, author of How To Make A Friend 'A thought provoking, subtle novel. GJ Minett explores with delicacy the aftershocks of this terrible event, not simply the media outrage at the time but the ongoing reverberations which span decades. The ending is tender and moving. I was left thinking about the crucial role played by simple human kindness in our lives; the devastation caused by its absence. Great stuff!' Jane Rusbridge, author of Rook

x-large
Author(s): G.J. Minett
Original Publish Date: May 15, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter