Dead Calm

Product Number: EB00724580
Released: May 15, 2018
Business Term: 1 Year
ISBN: #9781499861686
Publisher: Zaffre
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Torture, betrayal and cruelty: an unsolved murder with consequences that will expose long-buried secrets and rip a family apart at the seams A chilling Scandinavian thriller that surprises at every turn, perfect for readers of Henning Mankell and Tana French. For better or worse, our parents' secrets shape the people we become. When the body of a retired paediatrician is discovered in his weekend house on Lake Starnberg, it seems clear that his death was the result of a robbery gone wrong. But as Inspector Konstantin DUhnfort starts to investigate and details of how the man met his death are revealed, an altogether murkier series of events begins to emerge - one of torture, betrayal and cruelty, of complex sibling relationships and toxic parental ambition. With a family ripping at the seams, will DUhnfort be able to uncover the truth?

x-large
Author(s): Inge Lohnig
Original Publish Date: May 15, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter