Heidelberg Requiem

Product Number: EB00725063
Released: May 15, 2018
Business Term: 1 Year
ISBN: #9781499861747
Publisher: Zaffre
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A gritty crime thriller from one of Europe's bestselling authors. Perfect for fans of Donna Leon, Andrea Camilleri and Ian Rankin. FOR FANS OF DONNA LEON AND IAN RANKIN: A GRITTY, PAGE-TURNING CRIME THRILLER FROM BESTSELLING AUTHOR WOLFGANG BURGER. Most first days in a new job go well - some don't...?lexander Gerlach assumes that his promotion to Police Chief of Heidelberg will bring with it a quieter life. A widower and a single parent raising twin teenage daughters, Gerlach is slowly beginning to rediscover not only himself, but also the dating scene again. On his first day in his new job, however, the body of a chemistry student is discovered, and what at first seems to be an open-and-shut case with a clear culprit quickly changes into something more complex. When another murder casts doubt on all previous assumptions, Gerlach must unravel the conspiracy, before it's too late...?f you loved Commissario Brunetti, you'll love this first book in the highly-praised Alexander Gerlach series.

x-large
Author(s): Wolfgang Burger
Series: Alexander Gerlach Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: May 15, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter