The Cleaner

x-large
Author(s): Elisabeth Herrmann
Original Publish Date: May 15, 2018
Product Number: EB00724584
Released: May 15, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781499861754
Publisher: Zaffre
Please log in to view pricing

Description

An unforgettable heroine hiding an unforgiveable past. An unforgettable thriller from multi-award winning international bestseller Elisabeth Herrmann. Dare you enter the world of...?he Cleaner? An unforgettable heroine. An unforgiveable past. For fans of Child 44, The Lives of Others, and Stasi Child, The Cleaner is a gripping thriller that will chill and intrigue as the sins of the past catch up with the secrets of the present. Pools of blood, scenes of carnage, signs of agonising death - who deals with the aftermath of violence once the bodies have been taken away? Judith Kepler has seen it all. She is a crime scene specialist. She turns crime scenes back into habitable spaces. She is a cleaner. It is at the home of a woman who has been brutally murdered that she is suddenly confronted with her own past. The murder victim knew Judith's secret: as a child Judith was sent to an orphanage under mysterious circumstances - parentage unknown. And the East German secret police were always there, in the background...? When Judith begins to ask questions, she becomes the target of some powerful enemies. And nothing will ever be the same again.

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Elisabeth Herrmann
Narrator(s): Imogen Church
Product Number BN11303
Released: Jul 01, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781489382160

Sign up for our email newsletter