A Death at the University

Product Number: EB00725072
Released: May 15, 2018
Business Term: 1 Year
ISBN: #9781499861952
Publisher: Zaffre
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A Death at the University is the first book in a new cosy-crime series set in an independent bookshop Murder, mystery and books. For fans of Agatha Christie and M.C.Beaton, A Death at the University is the first book in a new murder mystery series. Sam Wiseman owns a cosy bookshop in the heart of Montreal, and has a particular love for detective novels. He leads a simple life, where the only mysteries are the ones he reads about in books. Until now. When Sam discovers the body of a professor at the nearby university, he becomes part of the investigation, and not for the reason he'd hoped. Forming an unlikely friendship with Detective Gaston Lemieux, Sam sets out to follow the clues and find the truth. Because Sam wants to do more than just clear his own name. He wants to solve the case...?The plot is pure whodunnit.' The Globe and Mail 'crisply written and captivating in its plot twists.' Times Colonist '...?eeps its reader guessing until the very end. The books grabs hold of the reader's attention quickly and never lets go. It remains engaging, fast-paced and finely written throughout.' The Chronicle-Herald

x-large
Author(s): Richard King
Series: Book Shop Mysteries Series No: 1
Genre: Mystery
Original Publish Date: May 15, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter