An Honorable Man

A Novel
Product Number: EB00614848
Released: Apr 12, 2016
Business Term: 1 Year
ISBN: #9781501110405
Please log in to view pricing

Description

For fans of Alan Furst and John le CarrE comes An Honorable Man, a chilling Cold War spy thriller set in postwar Washington, DC that Kirkus Reviews called, "noir to the bone." Washington DC, 1953. The Cold War is heating up; McCarthyism, in all its fear and demagoguery, is raging in the nation's capital, and Joseph Stalin's death has left a dangerous power vacuum in the Soviet Union. The CIA, meanwhile, is reeling from the discovery of a double agent within their midst. Someone is selling secrets to the Soviets, compromising missions and endangering lives around the globe. The CIA director knows any news of the traitor, whose code name is Protocol, would be a national embarrassment and weaken the entire agency. He assembles an elite team to find Protocol. George Mueller seems to be the perfect man to help the investigation: Yale-educated; extensive experience running missions in Eastern Europe; an operative so dedicated to his job that it left his marriage in tatters. Mueller, though, has secrets of his own, and as he digs deeper into the case, making contact with a Soviet agent, suspicion begins to fall on him, as well. Paranoia and fear spreads and until Protocol is found, no one can be trusted.

x-large
Author(s): Paul Vidich
Original Publish Date: Apr 12, 2016

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Paul Vidich
Narrator(s): George Newbern
Product Number Z100136035
Released: Feb 12, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781508214069

Sign up for our email newsletter