A Novel
Author(s): Ezekiel Boone
Series: Hatching Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: May 02, 2017
Product Number: EB00674321
Released: May 02, 2017
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781501125096
Please log in to view pricing


"A globe-hopping, seriously creepy read." —Publishers Weekly Ezekiel Boone follows up his terrifying debut thriller The Hatching with Skitter, where it is revealed that though the first phase of an attack by an ancient species is over, the second phase is about to begin; bigger carnivores are coming and they plan to colonize the earth. First, there was the black swarm that swallowed a man whole, the suspicious seismic irregularities in India that confounded scientists, the nuclear bomb China dropped on its own territory without any explanation. Then, scientist Melanie Guyer's lab received a package containing a mysterious egg sac; little did Dr. Guyer know that, almost overnight, Earth would be consumed by previously dormant spiders that suddenly wanted out. Now, tens of millions of people around the world are dead. Half of China is a nuclear wasteland. Mysterious flesh-eating spiders are marching through Los Angeles, Oslo, Delhi, Rio de Janeiro, and countless other cities. According to Dr. Guyer, the crisis may soon be over. But in Japan, a giant, glowing egg sac gives a shocking preview of what is to come, even as survivors in Los Angeles panic and break the quarantine zone. Out in the desert, survivalists Gordo and Shotgun are trying to invent a weapon to fight back, but it may be too late, because President Stephanie Pilgrim has been forced to enact the plan of last resort. America, you are on your own.

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

Author(s): Ezekiel Boone
Narrator(s): George Newbern
Product Number Z100136490
Released: Feb 12, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781508238485

Sign up for our email newsletter