A Dangerous Age

Product Number: EB00626328
Released: Jun 07, 2016
Business Term: 1 Year
ISBN: #9781501136146
Publisher: Gallery Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Couture royalty meets downtown grit and heady artists mingle with freewheeling socialites in A Dangerous Age, a sophisticated, indulgent, and delicious novel of contemporary New York City, perfect for fans of The Real Housewives franchise and Sex and the City. It's the dog days of a sweltering Manhattan summer, and four sophisticated best friends who once took New York by storm are secretly falling apart at the seams. Lucy's marriage to a renowned artist is slowly crumbling, with an explosive secret that threatens them both. Sarah, in the middle of auditioning for an auspicious new television show, realizes that her socialite standing is in jeopardy after countless disastrous events. Billy-a queen in the kitchen-has finally left her former life behind to become a highbrow cuisine artist. And Lotta, a knockout downtown art dealer, spends her free time guzzling cocktails in both the grittiest and most expensive clubs around town-but now, she's taken it a little too far. In this addicting and refreshing comedy of manners reminiscent of Edith Wharton, Lucy, Sarah, Billy, and Lotta go to all ends to hide their troubles in a city that worships only the young, twentysomething it-girl. But in the end, there's no denying that these women have all entered a very dangerous age...and who knows how they'll emerge on the other side in this dizzying novel of glitz, glamour, and soirees.

x-large
Author(s): Kelly Killoren
Original Publish Date: Jun 07, 2016

Sign up for our email newsletter