Day for Dying

Product Number: EB00686453
Released: Jan 10, 2017
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781501165566
Publisher: Scribner
Please log in to view pricing


The thirteenth novel in the British mystery series featuring Inspector Luke Thanet from the Silver Dagger award-winning author Dorothy Simpson, "a modern-day version of Agatha Christie" (Booklist). When playboy Max Jeopard is killed at his own engagement party, Inspector Luke Thanet is called in to investigate and uncovers a host of suspects, including his fiancEe, a jealous brother, an ex-girlfriend, and the victim's future in-laws. "This English village 'cozy' goes down well" (Library Journal). "A master at plot manipulation, Ms. Simpson cunningly strews clues right and leftThe pleasure here is watching Thanet meticulously pick his way through 'the complex web of relationships' to arrive at an understanding of what would make a person kill for love." -The New York Times Book Review

Author(s): Dorothy Simpson
Series: Inspector Thanet Series No: 13
Genre: Mystery
Original Publish Date: Jan 10, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter