In Her Bones

A Novel
Product Number: EB00724623
Released: Sep 04, 2018
Business Term: 1 Year
ISBN: #9781501166488
Publisher: Atria Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"A higher level than the standard thriller. Readers will enjoy this book for the suspense[and] love it for the skill and mastery Moretti has for her craft." —New York Journal of Books "MorbidMoretti pulls some tricky tricks." —The New York Times New York Times bestselling author Kate Moretti's next "exceptionalemotionally astute, [and] deliciously sinister" (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) thriller follows the daughter of a convicted serial killer who finds herself at the center of a murder investigation. Fifteen years ago, Lilith Wade was arrested for the brutal murder of six women. After a death row conviction, media frenzy, and the release of an unauthorized biography, her thirty-year-old daughter Edie Beckett is just trying to survive out of the spotlight. She's a recovering alcoholic with a dead-end city job and an unhealthy codependent relationship with her brother. Edie also has a disturbing secret: a growing obsession with the families of Lilith's victims. She's desperate to see how they've managed—or failed—to move on. While her escalating fixation is a problem, she's careful to keep her distance. That is, until she crosses a line and a man is found murdered. Edie quickly becomes the prime suspect—and while she can't remember everything that happened the night of the murder, she'd surely remember killing someone. With the detective who arrested her mother hot on her trail, Edie goes into hiding. She's must get to the truth of what happened that night before the police—or the real killer—find her. Unless, of course, she has more in common with her mother than she's willing to admit Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, In Her Bones features Moretti's "riveting and insightful" (Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author) prose and "chillingly satisfying" (Publishers Weekly) twists, and will leave you questioning the nature of guilt, obsession, and the toxicity of familial ties.

x-large
Author(s): Kate Moretti
Original Publish Date: Sep 04, 2018

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Kate Moretti
Narrator(s): Madeleine Maby
Product Number DD39975
Released: Sep 04, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781508267201
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Kate Moretti
Narrator(s): Madeleine Maby
Product Number Z100139050
Released: Sep 04, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781508267188

Sign up for our email newsletter