Full Disclosure

Product Number: EB00718372
Released: May 01, 2018
Business Term: 1 Year
ISBN: #9781501172809
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From the former Chief Justice of Canada comes a riveting thriller starring Jilly Truitt, a rising, young defense attorney faced with a case that hits close to home. A searing look at what justice means in the courts and on the streets, Full Disclosure is perfect for fans of Kathy Reichs, Louise Penny, and Lisa Scottoline. When everyone has something to hide, the truth is the only defense. There's nothing Jilly Truitt likes more than winning a case, especially against her former mentor, prosecutor Cy Kenge. Jilly has baggage, the residue of a dark time in a series of foster homes, but that's in the past. Now she's building her own criminal defense firm and making a name for herself as a tough-as-nails lawyer willing to take risks in the courtroom. When the affluent and enigmatic Vincent Trussardi is accused of his wife Laura's murder, Jilly agrees to defend him, despite predictions that the case is a sure loser and warnings from those close to her to stay away from the Trussardi family. Determined to prove everyone wrong, Jilly investigates Laura's death, hoping to discover a shred of evidence that might give the jury a reasonable doubt. Instead, she is confronted by damning evidence and uncooperative witnesses at every turn. Someone isn't telling the truth, but who? With her reputation and Vincent's life on the line, Jilly tries to unravel the web of secrets surrounding Laura's murder. As she digs deeper, she uncovers a startling revelation that will change not only the case, but her life forever. From the gritty streets of Vancouver to the fateful halls of justice, Full Disclosure is a razor-sharp thriller that pulses with authenticity and intrigue.

x-large
Author(s): Beverley McLachlin
Original Publish Date: May 01, 2018

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Beverley McLachlin
Narrator(s): Joy Osmanski
Product Number Z100140190
Released: May 31, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Regnery Kids
ISBN: #9781982109301

Sign up for our email newsletter