Losing Mr. Right

Product Number: EB00711293
Released: Mar 12, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781501181160
Publisher: Pocket Star
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From the author of the "delightful and entertaining" (Library Journal) Seeking Mr. Wrong comes a charming romance following a woman who leaves home to forget the man who broke her heart and discovers the love that was waiting for her. Mindy Ling is a broken woman. After finding out that her best friend Chase-who she's been in love with for years-is getting married, she escapes her troubles to spend some quality time with her grandmother in a small seaside town in Connecticut. She hopes to distract herself by staying in one of the guest cottages at her grandmother's quaint bed and breakfast and helping the innkeeper with the day-to-day activities. But after she learns that the innkeeper is literally running a house of ill repute, Mindy becomes determined to put an end to it. And a handsome local named Brett seems to be just the person she needs to help her. Beneath his unassuming exterior, Brett Hannigan keeps many secrets. Locally he is referred to as the People Walker, but little else is known about the handsome stranger who captivates Mindy's interest and provides a welcome distraction from Chase. Mindy discovers that Brett is kind but broken: a man who has higher walls than she can scale. But something tells her that if only she can reach him, she might find everything she's been looking for. In this charming romance perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins and Lauren Layne, Natalie Charles shows us that sometimes it takes a broken heart to find just the right person to fix it.

x-large
Author(s): Natalie Charles
Original Publish Date: Mar 12, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter