The Summer Sail

A Novel
Product Number: EB00717567
Released: May 01, 2018
Business Term: 1 Year
ISBN: #9781501188923
Publisher: Atria Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"A great summer read for fans of Jennifer Weiner and Emily Giffin." (Library Journal) A trio of college friends who reunite aboard a cruise ship experience an unforgettable vacation in this compelling novel from the author of The Summer of Good Intentions, which was hailed as "everything a summer read should be" by Elin Hilderbrand. Three college roommates are celebrating a twentieth wedding anniversary by taking a cruise to Bermuda. As the ship pulls away from the pier, everyone is looking forward to lounging by the pool, sipping sunset cocktails, and reminiscing. Abby, the mother hen of the group, will be celebrating her wedding anniversary in style, even as she and her husband keep a secret from the group. Ambitious career woman Caroline happily anticipates several stress-free days away from her magazine job with her boyfriend, Javier, who may or may not be finally inspired to propose. And single mom Lee (annoyingly gorgeous and irresistibly popular in college) hopes she'll win back the affections of her formerly sweet daughter Lacey, who after her first year in college, has inexplicably become a little bit of a monster. As the balmy pink shores of Bermuda come into view, tensions simmer, and old jealousies flare, sending the temperature from soothing to scorching in this engrossing tale of three best friends on a vacation they won't soon forget-but not for the reasons they expect.

x-large
Author(s): Wendy Francis
Original Publish Date: May 01, 2018

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Wendy Francis
Narrator(s): Joell A. Jacob
Product Number DD40928
Released: Aug 28, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781630153540
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Wendy Francis
Narrator(s): Joell A. Jacob
Product Number Z100141865
Released: Aug 28, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781977310262

Sign up for our email newsletter