The Summer We Lost Her

Product Number: EB00746415
Released: Jun 04, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781501199707
Publisher: Gallery Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

For fans of Jodi Picoult and Anna Quindlen, comes an "astonishingly profoundexquisitely written drama" (Caroline Leavitt, New York Times bestselling author of Pictures of You) about a husband and a wife, a missing child, and the complicated family secrets that can derail even the best of marriages. It's been a busy-and expensive-few years for Matt and Elise Sorenson and their young daughter Gracie, whom they affectionately call Little Green. Matt, a Manhattan lawyer, has just been offered a partnership, and Elise's equestrian ambitions as a competitive dressage rider may finally vault her into the Olympics. But her long absences from home and endless hours of training have strained their relationships nearly to the breaking point. Now they're up in the Adirondacks, preparing to sell the valuable lakefront cabin that's been in Matt's family for generations. Both he and Elise agree it's time to let it go. But as they navigate the memories the cabin holds-and come face to face with Matt's teenage crush, now an unnervingly attractive single mother living right next door-Gracie disappears without a trace. Faced with the possibility that they'll never see their daughter again, Elise and Matt struggle to come to terms with what their future may bring. The fate of the family property, the history of this not-so-tiny town, and the limits of Matt and Elise's love for each other are inextricably bound up with Gracie's disappearance. Everything for the Sorenson family is about to change-the messy tangle of their past, the harrowing truth of their present, and whether or not their love will survive a parent's worst nightmare.

x-large
Author(s): Tish Cohen
Original Publish Date: Jun 04, 2019

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Tish Cohen
Product Number DD41441
Released: Jun 04, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781508278658
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Tish Cohen
Product Number Z100142254
Released: Jun 04, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781508278634

Sign up for our email newsletter