Rewire

Change Your Brain to Break Bad Habits, Overcome Addictions, Conquer Self-Destructive Behavior
CD - unabridged
Audio (9 discs)
Product Number: BN9990
Released: Jul 21, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781501252914
Narrator/s: Fred Stella
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"The bestselling author of Undoing Depression offers a brain-based guide to help us finally get rid of the bad habits that plague us We humans tend to get in our own way time and time again-whether it comes to not speaking up for ourselves, going back to bad romantic partners, our umpteenth diet, or engaging in any of a range of bad habits we just can't seem to shake. In Rewire, renowned psychotherapist Richard O'Connor, PhD, reveals why our bad habits die so hard. We have two brains-one a thoughtful, conscious, deliberative self, and the other an automatic self that does most of the work without our attention. Using new research and knowledge about how the brain works, the book clears a path to lasting, effective change for behaviors that include: - procrastination - overeating - chronic disorganization - staying in bad situations - excessive worrying - risk-taking - passive aggression - self-medication - and more Bringing together many different fields in psychology and brain science, Rewire offers a refreshing, science-based new paradigm for readers of Charles Duhigg and Frank Lawlis."

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Richard O'Connor
Product Number EB00397132
Released: Jul 31, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Avery
ISBN: #9780698156968

Sign up for our email newsletter