The Pursuit of Pearls

x-large
Author(s): Jane Thynne
Series: Clara Vine Series No: 4
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (14.40 hours)
Product Number: Z12143
Released: May 03, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781501915390
Narrator/s: Julie Teal
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In the enthralling sequel to The Scent of Secrets, British actress/spy Clara Vine returns, moving gracefully through the treacherous upper echelons of Nazi high society. Rife with political intrigue and authentic period details, this novel is perfect for fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Eva Stachniak. Clara Vine, a half-Jewish Anglo-German, uses her unique access to the wealthy elite of pre-war Nazi society to spy for her native Britain. In this second installment of her story, Clara, an ambitious young actress, insinuates herself into the lives of the Nazi wives through her association with the famous Ufa Studios. Her close friendship with Magda Goebbels makes her an attractive asset to the British intelligence service. Richly weaving the historical record with lush fictional details and a tantalizing love story, a cast of real Nazis and their British admirers--such as the Mitford sisters and the Duke and Duchess of Windsor--comes to life in this series.

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
The Pursuit of Pearls
Product Number: BX00048123
Product Number:Z12143
Product Number:C04272

This title is part of (or scheduled to be part of) the following subscriptions:

RBdigital Audiobooks - Adult Bestseller Collection
RBdigital Unlimited Audiobooks - US Collection
RBdigital Unlimited Audiobooks - Canada Collection
RBdigital Audiobooks - World-Wide Library Collection
RBdigital Unlimited Audiobooks - Platinum Curriculum Collection - HE
RBdigital Unlimited Audiobooks - Gold Curriculum Collection - HE

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Jane Thynne
Narrator(s): Julie Teal
Series:
Product Number C04272
Released: Aug 08, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781501915369
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Jane Thynne
Series:
Product Number EB00620787
Released: May 03, 2016
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Ballantine Books
ISBN: #9780553393927

Sign up for our email newsletter