The Revolving Door of Life

Audio (1 disc)
Product Number: MP1936
Released: Mar 18, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781501920868
Please log in to view pricing


Once more, we catch up with the delightful goings-on in the fictitious 44 Scotland Street from Alexander McCall Smith. With customary charm and deftness, Alexander McCall Smith gives us another instalment in this popular series, now running in its ninth season in The Scotsman. Anything could happen to Bertie and the gang...

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

Narrator(s): Robert Ian Mackenzie
Product Number C04131
Released: Feb 26, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781501905865
Narrator(s): Robert Ian Mackenzie
Product Number Z11741
Released: Feb 06, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781501905872
Product Number EB00621146
Released: Feb 09, 2016
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Anchor
ISBN: #9781101971925

Professional reviews

"The tenth installment of the 44 Scotland Street series continues with the lives of the residents thereof. Narrator Robert Ian Mackenzie gives a perfect voice to each character, whether man, woman, or child. The book contains the same recurring characters, but the focus is more on their conversations dealing with philosophy, art, and poetry--although there is also some fascinating plot action as well. Mackenzie's soothing voice gently leads listeners through the characters' meandering thought processes: Does one own a painting found in a secret room of a newly purchased home? Do men have different conversations when women aren't present? Is it ethical to arrange for the seduction of a gold digger? Whatever the answers, Mackenzie's narration is purely delightful. M.M.G. Winner of AudioFile Earphones Award © AudioFile 2016, Portland, Maine"