Finder

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (10.08 hours)
Product Number: Z12547
Released: May 15, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781501932793
Narrator/s: George Wilson
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In the tradition of Mickey Spillane, Greg Rucka creates stories of suspense and danger set in a dark and violent world. Like Keeper, his first Atticus Kodiac novel, Rucka keeps the pace and the surprises in Finder coming at breakneck speed. During his last job as bodyguard, Atticus lost his best friend. Now, as bouncer in a rough New York nightclub called The Strap, trouble has found him again. At the bar, Atticus sees the 15-year-old daughter of a ruthless Colonel he guarded in the Army. Soon, Atticus is hired by the Colonel to protect his daughter from an ex-wife. Atticus discovers, however, that he has really been pitted against rogue assassins. And the stakes are much higher than the daughter's life. Through bursts of gunfire and brutal ambushes, Atticus struggles to keep his promise to protect the girl. George Wilson's agile narration propels the listener toward Finder's explosive conclusion.

x-large
Author(s): Greg Rucka
Series: Atticus Kodiak Series No: 2
Genre: Mystery

This title is part of (or scheduled to be part of) the following subscriptions:

RBdigital Audio Adult Subscription
RBdigital Unlimited Access Audio Subscription - RB titles #2
RBdigital Audio World-Wide Library Subscription

Professional reviews

"The second in a series of mystery adventures starring bodyguard Atticus Kodiac, a modern knight-errant in the Marlowe tradition, finds him protecting a nymphet military brat from ruthless insurgents hired by her mother. Vivid characterization raises this above the standard actioner. The first-person account is performed by George Wilson, who has a fine, youthful, manly voice that complements the text. The sound quality, however, leaves something to be desired. Y.R. (c) AudioFile 2000, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter