The Book of Boy

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (6.10 hours)
Product Number: Z14258
Released: Mar 07, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781501997495
Narrator/s: Tim Gerard Reynolds
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A young outcast is swept up into a thrilling and perilous medieval treasure hunt in this literary page-turner by acclaimed bestselling author Catherine Gilbert Murdock. This epic and engrossing quest story is for fans of Adam Gidwitz's The Inquisitor's Tale and Grace Lin's Where the Mountain Meets the Moon. Boy has always been relegated to the outskirts of his small village. With a large hump on his back, a mysterious past, and a tendency to talk to animals, he is often mocked and abused by the other young people in his town. Until the arrival of a shadowy pilgrim named Secondus. Impressed with Boy's climbing and jumping abilities, Secondus engages Boy as his servant, pulling him into an expedition across Europe to gather the seven precious relics of Saint Peter. Boy quickly realizes this journey is not an innocent one. They are stealing the relics, and gaining dangerous enemies in the process. But Boy is determined to see this pilgrimage through until the end-for what if St. Peter can make Boy's hump go away? This compelling, action-packed tale is full of bravery and daring, stars a terrific cast of secondary characters, and features an unlikely multigenerational friendship at its heart. Memorable and haunting, Catherine Gilbert Murdock's epic medieval adventure is just right for readers of Sara Pennypacker's Pax, Adam Gidwitz's The Inquisitor's Tale, and Pam Munoz Ryan's Echo. Features a map and black-and-white art throughout.

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Narrator(s): Tim Gerard Reynolds
Product Number C05222
Released: Apr 27, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781501997389
eBook
x-large
Product Number EB00704722
Released: Feb 06, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
ISBN: #9780062686220
Kit
x-large
Class Set
Narrator(s): Tim Gerard Reynolds
Product Number 3M1169
Released: May 10, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781980000372
x-large
Hanging Bag
Narrator(s): Tim Gerard Reynolds
Product Number 3E1136
Released: May 10, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781980000679
x-large
Homework Pack
Narrator(s): Tim Gerard Reynolds
Product Number 3G1094
Released: May 17, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781980003977
Text
x-large
Teacher's Guide
Product Number 4T1268
Released: May 10, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781980004271
x-large
Text - Hardback
Product Number 161306
Released: May 10, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Greenwillow
ISBN: #9780062686206

Sign up for our email newsletter