Author(s): Vina Jackson
Series: Pleasure Quartet Series No: 3
Original Publish Date: Feb 09, 2016
Product Number: EB00620534
Released: Feb 09, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504016827
Publisher: Open Road Media
Please log in to view pricing


My heat rose as I listened to the sound that our bodies made, the slap of damp skin on leather, the low humming growl she made in her throat, the scraping of my fingernails clutching the furniture. To Moana Irving, the rediscovery of the Ball seems impossible. Lonely and lost, working in the wings of an English theater, she obsessively recounts the heat and sensuality of the memorable event—a night of unharnessed sexual release and exploration. Feeling ignored by her best friend, Iris, and disconnected from the rest of the world, Moana throws herself into mad nights of forced rapture, pushing away the regret that always overcomes her immediately after. But Moana and the Ball are linked in ways she is yet to realize, and hints and whispers about the grand fEte follow her persistently. When she uncovers a long-hidden secret about Iris's family in the underbelly of the theater—a story of heaving passion and loss, and the secret birth of a child—the Ball becomes even more irresistible, promising Moana and Iris answers rooted in excitement and pleasure, and offering them a chance to belong to the grandest gala of them all. Spring is the 3rd book in the Pleasure Quartet, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.

You can find this title in the following lists:

Sign up for our email newsletter