Stained Glass

Series: Blackford Oakes Mysteries Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Aug 25, 2015
Product Number: EB00614945
Released: Aug 25, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504018500
Please log in to view pricing


The New York Times–bestselling and National Book Award–winning mystery that's "delightful reading for the spy thriller fan" ( When the Wehrmacht took Warsaw, Alex Wintergrin led the charge. But as soon as Hitler's army occupied the Polish capital, the charismatic young count disappeared, and he was assumed to be dead. But that couldn't have been further from the truth. Wintergrin had ditched his uniform and turned himself in to Polish security forces, with whom he shared every scrap of Hitler's plans for the invasion. He then waited out the war in Norway, fighting the Germans with the resistance. Now the fighting may be over, but for Wintergrin, a new battle has just begun. When he starts inciting East Germans to throw off the yoke of Soviet oppression, the USSR threatens to roll its tanks across Europe. In order to keep another war from breaking out, the CIA must send in the charming devil Blackford Oakes to talk sense into Wintergrin—and if necessary, kill him. Stained Glass is the 2nd book in the Blackford Oakes Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.

All formats/editions

Narrator(s): Geoffrey Blaisdell
Product Number Z100093977
Released: Jun 16, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781481567923

Sign up for our email newsletter