Dallas '63

The First Deep State Revolt Against the White House
Author(s): Peter Dale Scott
Series: Forbidden Bookshelf Series No: 17
Original Publish Date: Sep 29, 2015
Product Number: EB00620961
Released: Sep 29, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504019897
Publisher: Open Road Media
Please log in to view pricing


"Our most provocative scholar of American power" reveals the forces behind the assassination of JFK—and their continuing influence over our world (David Talbot, Salon). On November 22, 1963, President John F. Kennedy was gunned down in Dallas by Lee Harvey Oswald. Shortly after, Oswald himself was killed. These events led many to believe there was a far greater plan at work, with a secret cabal of powerful men manipulating the public and shaping US policies both at home and abroad for their own interests. But no one could imagine how right they were. Beneath the orderly facade of the American government, there lies a complex network, only partly structural, linking Wall Street influence, corrupt bureaucracy, and the military-industrial complex. Here lies the true power of the American empire. This behind-the-scenes web is unelected, unaccountable, and immune to popular resistance. Peter Dale Scott calls this entity the deep state, and he has made it his life's work to write the history of those who manipulate our government from the shadows. Since the aftermath of World War II, the deep state's power has grown unchecked, and nowhere has it been more apparent than that day at Dealey Plaza. In this landmark volume, Scott traces how culpable elements in the CIA and FBI helped prepare for the assassination, and how the deep state continues to influence our politics today. As timely and important as ever in the current chaotic political climate, Dallas '63 is a reality-shattering, frightening expose not of those who govern us—but of those who govern those who govern us.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Peter Dale Scott
Product Number BN15084
Released: Aug 27, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781978658097

Sign up for our email newsletter