Author(s): Vina Jackson
Series: Pleasure Quartet Series No: 4
Genre: Romance
Original Publish Date: May 31, 2016
Product Number: EB00629810
Released: May 31, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504021104
Publisher: Open Road Media
Please log in to view pricing


How could I possibly explain all the events of a lifetime, try to tell him who I was and what secrets I carried inside me? As if he were my confessor and I his supplicant. Dissatisfied with the normalcy and safety of what appears to be the perfect relationship, Noah Ballard finds himself more and more distracted by the sensuality of the world around him. A passionate and talented record executive, he feels that he is not cut out for domesticity and longs for something darker and more powerful, an encounter that could stir him as deeply and ritualistically as music does. Summer Zahova also craves an experience that is just beyond reach. Since the death of her lover Dominik, no one has been able to free the lust and shame she has buried within. An acclaimed violinist who has cast her music aside, Summer has spent the past few months in Brazil working as the organizer of the latest Ball—an erotic fEte of the senses in which guests can truly be themselves and let their demons out to play. But her work for the Ball seems to touch only the surface, and she desires more: Summer needs love. Noah and Summer finally meet in a back alley of the city of Recife, and what follows is an ecstatic symphony of lust and anguish, fear and surrender that puts the most intimate parts of Summer's soul on display. . . . Summer is the 4th book in the Pleasure Quartet, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.

You can find this title in the following lists:

Sign up for our email newsletter