Flight of a Witch

Author(s): Ellis Peters
Series: Inspector Felse Mysteries Series No: 3
Genre: Mystery
Original Publish Date: Dec 22, 2015
Product Number: EB00629819
Released: Dec 22, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504027083
Please log in to view pricing


A detective investigates the disappearance of a beautiful Welsh teenager in this "deeply satisfying" mystery by the author of the Brother Cadfael series (Publishers Weekly). Annet Beck is hauntingly beautiful, which worries her parents so much that they guard her as closely as a prisoner . . . until the rainy Thursday in October when she disappears. Annet is last seen vanishing over the crest of the eerie Hallowmount, a hill said to be the abode of witches. Five days later, she mysteriously reappears, claiming that she was only gone for two hours. Enchanted by her beauty, Annet's parents' lodger Tom Kenyon is determined to find the explanation for her disappearance: Could it be deceit, amnesia, or witchcraft? Tom's amateur investigations lead to nowhere until Detective Inspector George Felse finds cause to connect those missing five days with his inquiry into a death. Flight of a Witch is the 3rd book in the Felse Investigations, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.

Sign up for our email newsletter