A Dark Devotion

Product Number: EB00635150
Released: Mar 22, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504027427
Publisher: Open Road Media
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A criminal lawyer returns home to investigate the disappearance of the wife of an old family friend-and soon discovers a web of secrets and betrayals darker than she could have imagined Grace Dearden is a woman so beautiful and virtuous that no one would dare question her excellence or standing in the community. When Grace disappears-seemingly evaporating into the eerie Norfolk marshes-and police investigations fail to find her, her husband, Will, enlists the help of longtime friend and criminal lawyer Alexandra O'Neill-who will stop at nothing to uncover the secret of Grace Dearden's disappearance. A tale of politics and scandal, adultery and betrayal, this thriller-perfect for fans of Gone Girl-delights in unlocking a deep family secret that has plagued the Deardens for years.

x-large
Author(s): Clare Francis
Original Publish Date: Mar 22, 2016

Sign up for our email newsletter