It and Other Stories

Collected Case Files of the Continental Op: The Early Years, Volume 2
Product Number: EB00670850
Released: Jun 14, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504035972
Please log in to view pricing


The second volume of short stories featuring the adventures of crime fiction's most hardboiled sleuth: the Continental Op Dan Rathbone locks the bonds in the company safe, fully aware that $100,000 is a deadly temptation. He's about to embark on a business trip, and he tells his partner that he only wants to be sure the papers are safe. But when Rathbone goes missing, his partner discovers that the funds have vanished along with him. Has Rathbone skipped town with the bonds, or has he been murdered? The Continental Op will find out the truth-and in Dashiell Hammett's San Francisco, the truth is always a thorny proposition. The Continental Op cut a bloody swath across the pages of Black Mask, dealing cool reckoning to anyone who threatened him in his pursuit of the truth. In "It," "Bodies Piled Up," and "The Tenth Clew," the infamous Op dispenses his particular brand of two-fisted justice in the hardboiled style that made Dashiell Hammett a legend.

Author(s): Dashiell Hammett
Series: Complete Continental Op Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Jun 14, 2016

Sign up for our email newsletter