Murder at the Spa

x-large
Author(s): Stefanie Matteson
Series: Charlotte Graham Mysteries Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Jun 07, 2016
Product Number: EB00670047
Released: Jun 07, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504037112
Please log in to view pricing

Description

World-renowned actress Charlotte Graham's trip to a luxury spa is cut short when she's forced to track a killer in this charming cozy mystery Charlotte Graham is a legend of the silver screen, a bona fide star straight out of the golden age of Hollywood. She has Oscars on her shelf, money in the bank . . .and a knack for solving murders. It's been a few years since someone put a real bullet in a prop revolver, tricking Charlotte into killing her Broadway costar, but because she found the culprit herself, her friends drop her a line any time they need a sleuth. And Charlotte doesn't mind; compared to the stress of life as a Hollywood legend, catching criminals is a breeze. On a cleanse at a friend's health spa, Charlotte is put on a draconian regimen of health food and clean living. So when a fellow visitor overdoses on barbiturates and drowns, Charlotte suspects foul play. Healthy living is all well and good, but nothing gets a girl's blood moving like a nice, old-fashioned murder. For fans of Hollywood, Broadway, or old-fashioned glamour, Charlotte Graham is as refreshing as an ice-cold gin martini. This book is a delightful reminder that even the most cunning killer can't keep a good actress down. Murder at the Spa is the 1st book in the Charlotte Graham Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.