The Lawrence Sanders Thriller Collection Volume Two

The Tomorrow File, The Passion of Molly T., and Capital Crimes
Author(s): Lawrence Sanders
Original Publish Date: Aug 09, 2016
Product Number: EB00672823
Released: Aug 09, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504038324
Publisher: Open Road Media
Please log in to view pricing


Three gripping novels from the #1 New York Times–bestselling "master of suspense" and author of the Edward X. Delaney Series (The Washington Post). Whether the threat is technological, political, or up close and personal, the Edgar Award–winning author of the Commandment thrillers always keeps the tension running high. Included in this special volume are: The Tomorrow File: In the future, the government controls every aspect of its citizens' lives, from their gender and their genes to where they work, what they eat, and how they love. Lawrence Sanders tells the story of what happens to utopia when people get fed up with pleasure, and stand up to fight for their right to live how they choose—and die for what they believe in. The Passion of Molly T.: Activism runs rampant on the college campus where young Molly Turner seeks vengeance after her radical feminist girlfriend is killed by homophobic bigots, drawing a fine line between justice and mayhem. Capital Crimes: His name is Brother Kristos, and to the president of the United States, he is a savior, a holy man who has been able to do something no doctor could manage: heal the president's son. But as the president relies more and more on the mystic, the country slips toward chaos—and an explosive finale. These three novels show the world on the brink of disaster. Whether set in the distant future or the here and now, the thrillers in this three-volume omnibus will prove impossible to put down.

Sign up for our email newsletter