Junkyard Angel

Product Number: EB00679707
Released: Sep 13, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504038850
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Scott Mitchell, Britain's toughest private eye, finds himself marked for murder in this gritty hardboiled mystery. In a freezing London flat, Scott Mitchell fights to stay warm. His thermos is empty and his hands are numb, but he keeps his vigil for the best reason in the world: He needs the money. A sleazy developer hired him to keep track of the comings and goings in the building across the road, but after too many hours of inactivity, Mitchell decides to do something unorthodox. He goes across the street and lets himself inside. It's the worst decision he'll ever make. Mitchell has just stepped inside when a blackjack cracks him across the skull, and he crashes to the floor. When he comes to, he finds a photo of a beautiful woman-and a dead girl lying on the bed. Mitchell has fallen face-first into a murder scene, and it won't be long before he's wishing he'd frozen instead. A hardboiled mystery in the tradition of Raymond Chandler and John D. MacDonald, Junkyard Angel grips readers from the first page and doesn't let go. From the creator of legendary detective Charlie Resnick, the Scott Mitchell Mysteries give us the toughest private eye to ever walk the streets of London.Junkyard Angel is the 3rd book in the Scott Mitchell Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.

x-large
Author(s): John Harvey
Series: Scott Mitchell Mysteries Series No: 3
Original Publish Date: Sep 13, 2016

Sign up for our email newsletter