Isvik

Product Number: EB00684650
Released: Oct 25, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504040129
Publisher: Open Road Media
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A Scotsman and his crew search the ice for a ghost ship off the frozen coast of Antarctica in this chilling adventure novel.Isvik has been swallowed by the ice. It sits on the lip of Antarctica, its masts severed, its helmsman frozen to the wheel. Two hundred years old-at least-it's an impossible vessel, a ghost ship, and before its secrets are revealed, it will cause more men to die . . . The description of Isvik is found in the pocket of a scientist whose plane crashed on the Antarctic ice shelf. No one can be sure of the ship's location-or if it even exists-but wealthy Scotsman Iain Ward is determined to find it. So desperate for adventure he's willing to die for it, Ward funds an expedition to search for the craft. When Peter Kettil joins the trek to test his mettle against the terrors of Antarctica, the sailor and expert in the preservation of wood will see firsthand just how deadly obsession can be. A high-seas adventure story in the tradition of Ice Station Zebra, Isvik explores the horrible mysteries that lie beneath Antarctica's eternal ice.

x-large
Author(s): Hammond Innes
Original Publish Date: Oct 25, 2016

Sign up for our email newsletter