The Irrational Season

Product Number: EB00689527
Released: Nov 29, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504041270
Publisher: Open Road Media
Please log in to view pricing


The bestselling author of A Wrinkle in Time contemplates the true meaning of faith in the third installment of her series of memoirs. Upon her death, the New York Times hailed Madeleine L'Engle as "an author whose childhood fables, religious meditations and fanciful science fiction transcended both genre and generation." L'Engle has long captivated and provoked readers by exploring the intersection of science and religion in her work. In this intimate memoir, the award-winning author uncovers how her spiritual convictions inform and enrich the everyday. The Irrational Season follows the liturgical year from one Advent to the next, with L'Engle reflecting on the changing seasons in her own life as a writer, wife, mother, and global citizen. Unafraid to discuss controversial topics and address challenging questions, L'Engle writes from the heart in this compelling chronicle of her spiritual quest to renew and refresh her faith in an ever-changing world and her ever-changing personhood. This ebook features an illustrated biography of Madeleine L'Engle including rare images from the author's estate.

Author(s): Madeleine L'Engle
Series: Crosswicks Journals Series No: 3
Original Publish Date: Nov 29, 2016

All formats/editions

Author(s): Madeleine L'Engle
Narrator(s): Pamela Almand
Product Number BN12725
Released: Jan 23, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781543629439

Sign up for our email newsletter