A Live Coal in the Sea

Author(s): Madeleine L'Engle
Series: Camilla Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: May 02, 2017
Product Number: EB00699539
Released: May 02, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504041560
Publisher: Open Road Media
Please log in to view pricing


A family's deepest secrets are exposed in this "haunting domestic drama" from the award-winning author of A Wrinkle in Time (Publishers Weekly). When her teenage granddaughter comes to her with a troubling question, Camilla Dickinson must confront the painful history she's long kept hidden. Forced to relive her past, she relates a complex saga involving her beautiful, adulterous mother, her troubled son, and the difficult choices that have affected three generations of her family. As she goes through the difficult process of revealing her secrets, Camilla also lets go of the burden of lies she's told. A testament to the power of acceptance and forgiveness, A Live Coal in the Sea is ultimately an exploration of the lengths to which people will go for love—and the things they'll do to protect family. This ebook features an illustrated biography of Madeleine L'Engle including rare images from the author's estate.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Madeleine L'Engle
Product Number BN12726
Released: Feb 20, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781543629910

Sign up for our email newsletter