Suspicious Death

Product Number: EB00705910
Released: Jul 04, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504045575
Publisher: Open Road Media
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A compelling British police procedural starring the mild-mannered Detective Inspector Thanet from "a modern-day version of Agatha Christie" (Booklist). Change is coming to the Sturrenden police station. After twenty years at the helm, the superintendent has retired, and Det. Inspector Luke Thanet is now reporting to a brusque, ambitious upstart recently promoted from Cardiff. A new chief means turf wars and bureaucratic infighting. With the station in chaos, Thanet is almost happy to investigate a suspicious death. The political side of detective work is what keeps Thanet from seeking promotion. He would rather be risking his neck in the field, and he's one of the best at his job. When powerful businesswoman Marcia Salden is found dead in the River Sture and the autopsy suggests foul play, Thanet descends on the village of Telford Green, where a tangled web of conspiracy rewarded Marcia's ambition with murder. The award-winning Detective Inspector Thanet series about one of the best-loved English policemen is perfect for fans of P. D. James and Midsomer Murders. Suspicious Death is the 8th book in the Inspector Thanet Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.

x-large
Author(s): Dorothy Simpson
Series: Inspector Thanet Series No: 8
Original Publish Date: Jul 04, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter