Dead by Morning

Author(s): Dorothy Simpson
Series: Inspector Thanet Series No: 9
Original Publish Date: Jul 04, 2017
Product Number: EB00705911
Released: Jul 04, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504045582
Publisher: Open Road Media
Please log in to view pricing


A snowstorm in a quiet English village ends in death in this "skillfully plotted" mystery starring the beloved Detective Inspector Thanet (Publishers Weekly). Over the last year, Superintendent Draco has turned the little police station at Sturrenden upside down. A hard-driving, fiery Welshman, he has breathed new life into a stagnant police force, and Det. Inspector Luke Thanet has been forced to admit that even if he's difficult to work with, Draco gets results. But when a body is found in the little village of Sutton-in-the-Weald the morning after a heavy snowstorm, Draco insists on overseeing the investigation—which means finding the killer won't be Thanet's only problem. Leo Martindale returned to Sutton-in-the-Weald after twenty years to claim his inheritance. Two days later, he's dead. Was the death an accident, a hit and run caused by icy roads—or was it murder? Thanet will have to ignore his boss breathing down his neck to find out the truth. When it comes to mixing elements of the traditional English murder mystery with the thrills of a modern police procedural, no one does it better than CWA Silver Dagger winner Dorothy Simpson. Dead by Morning is the 9th book in the Inspector Thanet Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.

Sign up for our email newsletter