In the House of Secret Enemies

A Mongo Collection
Product Number: EB00714457
Released: Oct 31, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504046565
Please log in to view pricing


Ten novellas featuring circus-performer-turned-private-eye Mongo-"one of the greatest characters of recent mystery fiction" (Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine). With a genius IQ, a past career as a circus acrobat, and a black belt in karate, criminology professor Dr. Robert Frederickson-better known as "Mongo the Magnificent"-has a decidedly unusual background for a private investigator. He also just so happens to be a dwarf. Originally published in leading mystery magazines in the 1970s, these ten novellas-each introduced with notes from the author-offer new readers and diehard fans alike a tantalizing taste of the unique blend of hardboiled mystery, science fiction, and explosive action of this acclaimed series. In the House of Secret Enemies-which includes The Drop, High Wire, Rage, Country for Sale, Dark Hole on a Silent Planet, The Healer, Falling Star, Book of Shadows, Tiger in the Snow, and Candala-is the 9th book in the Mongo Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.

Author(s): George C. Chesbro
Series: Mongo Mysteries Series No: 9
Original Publish Date: Oct 31, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter