A Handful of Men

The Complete Series
Product Number: EB00706438
Released: Jul 11, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504047128
Publisher: Open Road Media
Please log in to view pricing


The Aurora Award-winning author of the Man of His Word novels returns to the magical realm of Pandemia with this high fantasy series. In these four epic novels of sword and sorcery, discord rages throughout the land of Pandemia and the rightful rulers fight an unjust imperor. The Cutting Edge: For fifteen years, Queen Inos and King Rap have ruled Krasnegar peacefully, but now darkness encroaches. When a royal family grows tyrannical and armies wage war along the Impire's borderlands, Rap ignores them-until he learns the Protocol, a treaty controlling the use of magic, is in danger of being destroyed. Upland Outlaws: The mad dwarf, Xinixo, rules as the imperor, enchanting his subjects and enemies to believe he is Shandie, the rightful ruler. Wielding the combined power of all the sorcerers under his control, he destroys or enslaves any who oppose him. But his greatest enemies, King Rap and the true Shandie, will stop at nothing to end his reign. The Stricken Field: The sorcerer Xinixo still rules the Impire, but King Rap and Shandie continue to resist his reign, enlisting the help of the remaining free sorcerers of the world to destroy him. Their chances of victory remain slim . . . until a young pixie girl decides to join their cause. The Living God: The imposter Xinixo continues to rule as war wages in the Impire. The troll sorcerers have joined the resistance and Rap is rallying the elves to his cause. His wife, Queen Inos, and Shandie negotiate with gnomes while the sorcerers of Thume and the pixie girl secretly organize a resistance to Xinixo's rule. But the odds are against them as the prophesied Longday draws nearer.

Author(s): Dave Duncan
Series: Handful of Men
Original Publish Date: Jul 11, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter