The Spellsinger Adventures Volume One

Spellsinger, The Hour of the Gate, and The Day of the Dissonance
Author(s): Alan Dean Foster
Original Publish Date: Jul 11, 2017
Product Number: EB00706441
Released: Jul 11, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504047159
Publisher: Open Road Media
Please log in to view pricing


Three fantasy novels of music and magic in the beloved series by a #1 New York Times–bestselling author. A college slacker's world is turned upside down when he's transported to a new land where music can create magic. There, he teams up with other magical brethren and creates bonds of friendship he will honor for life. Spellsinger: Jonathan Thomas Meriweather is a typical college student, interested in girls, music, and pot. But when an interdimensional portal lands him in another world, he learns that his musical ability can create magic, which he'll need in order to stop a dark force. The Hour of the Gate: Jon-Tom, whose posse now includes a wizarding turtle, a cowardly bat, and an otter with a filthy mind, must raise an army to fight the Plated Folk and end their queen's plans to eat all the mammals in the land. The Day of the Dissonance: Jon-Tom's merry band went its separate ways after the battle of Jo-Troom Gate. But now the wizarding turtle, Clothahump, is dying, and Jon-Tom must embark on a new quest with his friends to search for a cure.

Sign up for our email newsletter