The Inspector Thanet Mysteries Volume One

The Night She Died, Six Feet Under, and Puppet for a Corpse
Product Number: EB00721615
Released: Mar 20, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504052238
Publisher: Open Road Media
Please log in to view pricing


The first three mysteries in the "beautifully crafted," Silver Dagger Award-winning police procedural series set in Kent, England (The Washington Post). Detective Inspector Luke Thanet may be a family man with a soft heart and bad back, but he also has a bloodhound's nose for murder. With Sgt. Mike Lineham at his side, no mystery is too tough. The Night She Died: Beautiful Julie Holmes lies dead in her front hall with a kitchen knife through her heart. The perpetrator could have been a burglar, a jealous husband, or a spurned lover, but the real answer may lie in a death that happened twenty years ago. Six Feet Under: Middle-aged cleaning woman Carrie Birch doesn't strike Thanet as a likely candidate for murder. But when he digs up the dirt on her, he discovers a surprisingly long list of suspects. Puppet for a Corpse: Dr. Arnold Pettifer is dead from an apparent overdose, but Thanet isn't so certain it's suicide. After he discovers the doctor's pregnant wife had a lover, he begins to suspect her-but then again, nothing about this case is what it seems.

Author(s): Dorothy Simpson
Original Publish Date: Mar 20, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter