The Gideon Oliver Mysteries Volume One

Fellowship of Fear, The Dark Place, Murder in the Queen's Armes, and Old Bones
Author(s): Aaron Elkins
Original Publish Date: Mar 27, 2018
Product Number: EB00722312
Released: Mar 27, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504052276
Publisher: Open Road Media
Please log in to view pricing


The forensic anthropologist known as the Skeleton Detective tackles his first four cases in the Edgar Award–winning series "that never disappoints" (The Philadelphia Inquirer). Edgar Award winner and former anthropologist Aaron Elkins "thoroughly understands the art of the murder mystery" (The Philadelphia Inquirer). In these four initial volumes of the long-running Skeleton Detective series, Elkins introduces readers to his "likable, down-to-earth cerebral sleuth," Professor Gideon Oliver (Chicago Tribune). Fellowship of Fear: Gideon accepts a teaching fellowship at US military bases in Europe—without knowing the previous two fellowship holders met mysterious ends. Now caught up in a dangerous game, this professor will need to think fast in order to survive. "Sherlock Holmes would be pleased." —The Houston Post The Dark Place: Gideon is in Washington's Olympic National Park and must make sense of skeletal remains, a primitive bone spear murder weapon, and alleged Bigfoot sightings before a relentless killer strikes again. "As good as it gets." —New York Daily News Murder in the Queen's Armes: A stolen prehistoric skull bone and dead archaeology student interrupt Gideon's honeymoon in England. The now infamous Skeleton Detective agrees to help the police, but doing so soon pushes him and his new bride into danger. "Great stuff." —The New York Times Book Review Old Bones: In this Edgar Award winner, Gideon is called upon while lecturing in France to examine bones found beneath the stone flooring of an old chateau in Mont St. Michel. But it's the skeletons in a local family's closet that could prove deadly . . .

Sign up for our email newsletter