Danger Guys

The Complete Series
Product Number: EB00729164
Released: Jul 10, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504054751
Publisher: Open Road Media
Please log in to view pricing


Their first names are Noodle and Zeek, but their middle names are "Danger"-in this "exciting" series from the author of the Secrets of Droon (Booklist). Best buddies Noodle and Zeek love adventure-and that's a good thing, because they clearly can't stay out of trouble. "A throwback to the Hardy Boys" mixed with "plotting reminiscent of Saturday-morning cartoons," award-winning author Tony Abbott's high-energy series is pure fun (Booklist). This complete set of all six books kicks off with Danger Guys, a "good-natured parody of the likes of Indiana Jones films" (Publishers Weekly). Danger Guys: Best friends Noodle and Zeek are among the first in line when a new store selling survival gear, Danger Guy, opens in their mall. But when a small room in the store turns out to be the back of a truck, they're in for a terrifying ride to an ancient temple full of treasures. Danger Guys Blast Off: When Noodle and Zeek discover their old science teacher is actually an evil scientist who wants to blow up their school, they must defeat a giant robot, learn to fly a rocket, and defuse the bomb before it's too late. Danger Guys: Hollywood Halloween: The boys can't wait to tour a real Hollywood movie studio-until electronic props go haywire and the friends must battle an evil robot, a sneezing dinosaur, and a deadly mummy. Danger Guys Hit the Beach: Noodle and Zeek are about to discover that stopping treasure hunters is no day at the beach. Danger Guys on Ice: On a skiing trip, the boys stumble upon frozen cavemen-and their cold-blooded former science teacher, the evil Mr. Vazny, who plans to reanimate the cavemen and use them to destroy Mayville. Danger Guys and the Golden Lizard: On a jungle quest for the legendary Golden Lizard, the boys must rescue a kidnapped husband-and-wife explorer team, fight off ninja linebackers, and find the treasure before the bad guys.

Author(s): Tony Abbott
Series: Danger Guys
Original Publish Date: Jul 10, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter