Rodrigo of Caledon

The Complete Series
Author(s): David Feintuch
Original Publish Date: Sep 25, 2018
Product Number: EB00737131
Released: Sep 25, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504056083
Publisher: Open Road Media
Please log in to view pricing


An epic medieval fantasy from the John W. Campbell Award–winning author of the Seafort Saga. The Still: Rodrigo, Prince of Caledon, is petulant, selfish, and uncaring. When his mother, Queen Elena, dies, he fully expects to inherit the title of king. Instead, his uncle usurps the throne, and Rodrigo is forced out of the kingdom, along with his brother and best friend. In order for Rodrigo to take back his birthright, he must win not only the allegiance of the Council of State, but also the Still, a mystical power that can only be channeled by the rightful king of Caledon. To wield that power, Rodrigo must be pure and honest, and must be crowned king. His success or failure will determine the fate of not only his homeland, but of his very soul. "The best fantasy novel of the year." —Science Fiction Chronicle The King: Having taken control of the mystical powers of the Still, Rodrigo has gained the knowledge of his forefathers. But even the wisdom of generations of Caledonian rulers can't prepare him for what will come next. A sudden betrayal costs Rodrigo the life and companionship of the person he loves most. With the savage King Hriskil advancing on the north, hoping to seize Caledon, Rodrigo must press on toward an earth-shattering magical confrontation. "Feintuch's best book yet." —Booklist

Sign up for our email newsletter