The Works of Clifford D. Simak Volume Three

I Am Crying All Inside and Other Stories, Highway of Eternity, and Project Pope
Original Publish Date: Dec 11, 2018
Product Number: EB00746021
Released: Dec 24, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504057592
Publisher: Open Road Media
Please log in to view pricing


Three stunning works of science fiction from the Hugo and Nebula Award–winning grandmaster and author of Way Station. I Am Crying All Inside and Other Stories: Ten stories of mystery and imagination in a world that cannot be, full of plant-based intelligence, robots, aliens, and time-travelers. Includes "I Had No Head and My Eyes Were Floating Way Up in the Air," originally written for Harlan Ellison's The Last Dangerous Visions. Highway of Eternity: The Evans family is hiding in eighteenth-century England from dangerous aliens from the future when they're discovered by secret agent Jay Corcoran. Now they all must race for survival through space and time—but it's easier said than done when monstrous beasts, killer robots, and immortal body-destroyers are waiting at every juncture. Project Pope: Sentient robots on the remote planet End of Nothing are working to create a truly universal religion presided over by a pope, a supercomputer fed knowledge by telepathic humans. But everything could be compromised when one of the humans claims she's found Heaven . . .

Sign up for our email newsletter